top of page

Let's Talk Senior Pricing

I’m going to say something a little controversial in the photo industry: Senior photos shouldn’t break the bank.





Yes, you’re getting more than just photos, like a photographer’s time, expertise, gear, etc. But lately I’ve seen some senior sessions at INSANE prices.


Let's break it down:

Yes, a brand new camera plus a brand new lens can start at about $3,000

However, most photographers buy their gear refurbished or gently used, which price between $500-800

I've recently seen senior photo sessions priced at $800-$1,000...so you're telling me ONE session of photos you can only use for a year cost as much as a whole CAMERA?


Now that doesn't sound right.


Senior year is expensive, and the last thing you should be worried about is being able to afford photos that have an expiration date! You’ll have to put in your deposits for college classes and student housing, pay for your grad party, and more, and you won't be using your senior photos once you start college.


My goal is to offer fun, AFFORDABLE photos to celebrate YOU and your senior year!

Lower prices doesn't mean I have cheap gear, or less experience.

It just means I want to provide a service that's accessible for everyone.


If you'd like to learn more, visit my senior page here or send me an email at elsye.jones108@gmail.com

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page